Revelations, the Sphinx, Numbers, & the Zodiac

The sphinx! For thousands of years this mystery has puzzled mankind. Why did the ancients form this cryptic structure? And what does it represent? I am not presumptuous enough to think this essay will fully explain it, or exhaust the reasons the ancients might have had. No, my purpose here like in all my written works is only to open new paths of contemplation for the continual discovery and confirmation of the perfection of God’s Activity in Creation, which allows for deeper veneration. That alone is the purpose here, not a voracious acquisition of knowledge. With that clarified, let us proceed with this ambitious exegesis.


To set the stage for the explanation of the sphinx, let us take a look at a snippet from Revelations 4:6-8 in the bible:

“And before the throne there was a sea of glass like unto crystal: and in the midst of the throne, and round about the throne, were four beasts full of eyes before and behind. And the first beast was like a lion, and the second beast like a calf, and the third beast had a face as a man, and the fourth beast was like a flying eagle. And the four beasts had each of them six wings about him; and they were full of eyes within: and they rest not day and night, saying, Holy, holy, holy, Lord God Almighty, which was, and is, and is to come.”

In the above from Revelations, it is stated that around the Throne of the Lord, there are four “beasts”. Full of eyes manifests the concept of “fully knowing of the Divine Will”, for eyes is “insight”, so the multiplicity of eyes is expansiveness of insight. Nevertheless there are four “beasts”. But beasts does not mean a jungle animal, but expresses a certain concept of a type of higher entity that is beyond our spiritual comprehension. In revelation it reveals there is a lion, a calf (bull), an entity with the face of a man, and an eagle. It must be understood that there were different forms of the sphinx among the peoples and ages. Hence the Greeks and Egyptians have different renditions of the sphinx, but in their original concept and form, the sphinx is a combination of these four “beasts” we find in Revelations before the Sacred Throne. Head of a human, wings of the eagle, and the body is often an interchange between the lion and calf. Thus these 4 represent a special combination of forces.

It does not end there, for we must enter the zodiac. The word zodiac derives from Greek which roughly means “circle of animals”. In the zodiac, there are currently 4 royal stars: Regulus, Antares, Fomalhaut, and Aldebaran.

Regulus = brightest Star of Leo the Lion.

Antares = red star at the heart of Scorpio, whose symbol is also the Eagle. Scorpio is a unique zodiac that allegedly has different symbols embracing the scorpion, the eagle, and the phoenix.

Fomalhaut = bright star in Pisces, but also depicted as swimming upstream in the water poured by Aquarius the man. Fomalhaut has an Arabic etymology that means “mouth of the fish”.

Aldebaran = star in the constellation of Taurus the Bull.

Consequently, the stars all correspond to the 4 “beasts” around the Throne of the Lord:

Lion = Regulus

Calf = Aldebaran

Ram (face of man) = Fomalhaut

Eagle = Antares

Hence the 4 royal stars in the zodiac symbolize the “beasts”. Going further, in the constellation of the zodiac, there is what is called “The Royal Arch”. In this arch, all 12 zodiacs are represented but there are four zodiac constellations in particular that “cross” each other. Rather, they are parallel across each other and drawing a line connecting them forms a type of cross. You can say it is a type of crossing of truth. The four zodiacs are Leo (Lion–summer solstice June 21), Scorpio (Eagle–spring equinox March 21), Aquarius (Man–winter solstice Dec 21), Taurus (Bull–autumn equinox Sept 21). Hence you will see that the primary zodiacs form the gateway to the beginning of each new zodiac season, both in the completion of one regular year (365 days) as well as in a great year (25,920). Hence these four “beasts” are represented again in our cosmological zodiac. Meaning the transition of the seasons are expressions of the 4 primary zodiacs that themselves are an expression of the 4 “beasts” around the Throne of Heaven.

But it goes further! These 4 beasts represented in the sphinx, represented in the 4 main zodiac, represented again in the 4 royal stars, is also represented in the 4 primary elements on earth! If you research the zodiac, you will link up the zodiac with specific elements…Taurus=earth, Leo=fire, Scorpio=water, and Aquarius=air. Thus the primary elements of Earth, Fire, Water, Air!

Furthermore, even the combination of forces is what sustains the human body. Air to breathe, water (liquid) to drink, earth to eat from, and fire to process what comes from the earth! We even have organs that represent these fundamental elements. Lungs for air, liver/bladder for liquid, stomach for earth, brain for fire (firing of neurons). Furthermore, each of these 4 represent systems in the body:

Fire = nervous system

Air = respiratory system

Earth = digestive system

Water/liquid = circulatory/renal system

You see? But it goes still further! Notice in revelations it said the four beasts had “six wings” about them? Well, if you do math, wonders start to manifest. You see, we have 24 hours in a day; 24 divided by the primary number 4 (“beasts”) = 6! Hence we have four six-hour cycles! Four beasts, six wings! Four x six = 24 in the rotational completion of a day! So the rotational completion of energy in the representation of the collective wings of the four “beasts” is what forms the numerical genesis for even the rotational completion of our earthly day! The six wings of each “beast” collectively equals 24, which roughly gives us our earthly day! I will stop here.

It is important to know that this knowledge has existed in the public arena, but it is only their interconnection here that gives the appearance of something new! We can therefore say it is our failed observation that missed these clues. Moving away from all these technicalities, I will again carefully state that the driving purpose of putting this to paper is to show the synchronicity of the Divine Will! How everything God created repeats itself in all manifestations big and small! This is sameness and balance, beauty and greatness. It shows the unapproachable Power and Majesty of Almighty God, the unswering precision and exactness of the operation of the Divine will, and the meticulous attention to every detail! It is this greatness that gives rise to the deepest veneration for the Royal Sublimity of His Holy Wisdom.

Thus all the details only point to one thing: the Greatness of Almighty God. And in this blossoming recognition, the necessary reverence and worship because…for no other purpose was it given!

~Ikenna Q Ezealah

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s